While this contest is designed for students in the United States, our goal is to inspire students all over the world. Parallel contests are being run in other countries, and we welcome participation from additional nations.

Scientist for a Day 2020-2021 Contest National Coordinators

As of Nov. 23, 2020

COUNTRY NATIONAL COORDINATOR EMAIL LANGUAGES ACCEPTED DEADLINE
Australia Bob & Jackie Carpenter onegiantleap@bigpond.com English April 1, 2021
Austria Theodor Buru theo.buru@gmail.com English, German, French, Romanian Feb. 12, 2021
Azerbaijan Famil Mustafa famil_m@yahoo.com Azerbaijani, Russian, Turkish, English Feb. 20, 2021
Bangladesh F.R. Sarker frsarker@yahoo.com English, Bengali March 31, 2021
Belgium Sweety Pate sweetypate@gmail.com English Feb 12 2021
Brazil Marcelo de Oliveira Souza clubedeastronomia@gmail.com Portuguese, English Feb. 27 2021
Bulgaria Milena Krumova mkrumova.phd@gmail.com Bulgarian, English Feb. 12, 2021
Cameroon Charles-Aime Zzeussi Mdouendeu nzeussicharles@spacegeneration.org English, French Feb. 12, 2021
Canada Linda Dao and Victoria Tucci canada.scientistforaday@gmail.com English, French Feb. 12, 2021
Colombia Sonia Castro Alarcón s.castro@ksi-bogota.com English, Spanish Feb. 12, 2021
Egypt Basma Mohamed Ahmed Morsy basmamorsythebest@gmail.com English Feb. 21, 2021
Germany Melissa Reissmueller lizzyestar@yahoo.de English, German Feb. 12, 2021
Greece Jim Grigorakis jimgrigorakis49@gmail.com
yasinrajab75@gmail.com
English Feb. 12, 2021
Hong Kong Exodus Sit sitexodus@gmail.com Chinese, English Feb. 12, 2021
India Sameer Sachdeva,
Jyotiraditya Sikder,
Avishek Ghosh,

and Himansu Sekhar Fatesingh
sfadindia2020@gmail.com English, Hindi, Punjabi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Sanskrit, Tamil, Telugu. Feb. 12, 2021
Iran Vahid Rezapour solarsystem.jpl.lag@gmail.com Persian (Farsi), English April 25, 2021
Ireland Domenico Vicinanza domenico.vicinanza@anglia.ac.uk English, French, Spanish April 25 2021
Italy Ilaria Cinelli ilaria.cinelli@community.isunet.edu Italian, English Feb. 12, 2021
Kenya Bonventure Ameyo Masakhwe ameyo.bonventure@gmail.com Swahili, English April 30, 2021
Mexico Jonathan Ibarra Nakamura cientificocassinimexico@gmail.com English, Spanish March 26, 2021
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj z.belhaj@gmail.com Arabic, French, English Feb. 12, 2021
Nepal Ankit Khanal akkhanal2000@gmail.com English Feb. 12, 2021
New Zealand New Zealand Space Agency nzspaceagency@mbie.govt.nz English April 5, 2021
Nigeria Oloko-Oba Idris Mustafa mustafa.olokooba@arcsstee.org.ng English Feb. 12, 2021
Romania Ioana Stoica istoica4143@gmail.com Romanian, English Feb. 12, 2021
Saudi Arabia Nouf Jubran Saeed Alqahtani no.ju.qi@gmail.com English, Arabic Feb. 12, 2021
Senegal Abdoulaye Fall ecolegestu@gmail.com French Feb. 12, 2021
South Korea Brice Lee lee.brice@gmail.com English Sept. 30, 2021
Spain Maila Piconi Tomas maila.piconi@laschapas-ecos.com Spanish, Italian Feb. 12, 2021
Sri Lanka Shara Dilhari
Savini Salwathura
dlhrshr20@gmail.com
savisalwathura@gmail.com
English Feb. 12, 2021
Thailand Srisaket Srisert nasascientistforaday.thailand@gmail.com English Oct. 30, 2021
Togo Dodzi Aglago dodziaglago@mobilelabo.tg French Feb. 12, 2021
Turkey Talat Saygac talat.saygac@gmail.com Turkish, English April 1, 2021
Uganda Doreen Agaba spacetechug@gmail.com English July 20, 2021
United Arab Emirates Muhammad Shabbir historythebest0470@gmail.com English Feb. 21, 2021
United Kingdom Domenico Vicinanza domenico.vicinanza@anglia.ac.uk English Feb. 12, 2021
Venezuela Patrick Morton planetpatrick83@yahoo.es Spanish May 25, 2021

National coordinators can set their own deadline, but must follow the basic structure of the contest: same topics and similar age groups.

More countries will be added as more national contest organizers are identified. Check back to see if your country has been added. If you are interested in being a national contest organizer, please email us. If something needs to be corrected on this page, contact us.